New Parish Pastoral Council & School Advisory Council Members

Our parish and school community is vibrant and strong.  Continuing this momentum is possible due to the involvement, willingness to serve and leadership of many among us. Various councils and committees advise our parish and school leaders.

The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) is responsible for pastoral planning at OLG.  Members research and discern parish life from many perspectives. Fr. Kevin consults the PPC to better lead our community.  We are grateful for the leadership and insights of this year’s chair, Ginny Ogle, finishing her three-year term in June. Sheryl Moran, who is also finishing her term, has blessed us with prayerfulness and commitment to the parish. We welcome four new PPC members:  Tom Shaughnessy, Matt Brumbaugh, Sarah Burgess and Megan Hamman.   
The School Advisory Council (SAC) assists the Principal and Pastor in overseeing the mission of our school.  Members study issues, discern vision and provide feedback to keep OLG School a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. Thank you to Shari Rogalski for her leadership as Chair this year.  We are also grateful for the insights and passion of Allison Gage, Stevie Sislo and Brian Warpinski, who end their terms this June.  Congratulations to our new SAC members:  Lori Commerford, Jeff Fix, Elizabeth Nientemp andMatthew Pepper.  The wisdom and insights of the SAC have been most helpful to Maureen Trenary, who completes her 26th year as Principal.